Live-in au pair wanted for wonderful twin 4yr girls, starting now

Live-in au pair wanted for wonderful twin 4yr girls, starting now
Menai
City: London
Last visit: 14 Sep 2014
Author's ads: 1

Posted: 14 Sep 2014

Description:

We are looking for a live-in female au pair to help look after our wonderful twin daughters who are four (since end June) and have just started school.

We would like to interview people now, initially by Skype or if you are in London we can meet.

We are looking for a happy and loving person, who speaks intermediate/good English, must love children, be responsible, reliable and trustworthy, proactive, tidy, organised, have good experience and common sense. They must also be competent, caring, love playing (board games, with dollies, hide-and-seek, puzzles, singing etc know how to make children laugh/have fun and have lots of energy for the job. Your English needs to be good enough (basic/intermediate to allow you to read books/stories to/with them (they love being read to and to assist them with homework.

We would like the au pair to help both before and after school (c.25 hrs p/week) and to babysit one evening a week, and occasionally two. During school holidays workings hours will be different (not more than 30hrs p/week I work full time and daddy runs his own small business. Outside work, we lead a simple quiet family life.

Your duties will include hanging out the laundry, ironing (only twins' school clothes cooking a simple dinner for the girls (breakfast is generally cereal keeping the house tidy and light cleaning (vaccuming, dusting, keeping kitchen clean Driving is not essential but may be helpful.

We live close to Wimbledon and not far from Kingston, and have good transport links. You will have your own double room, bathroom (shared only with the girls or infrequent guests internet access, TV with DVD, and receive c.£85 pocket money each week. You have your weekends free, but are very welcomed to do things with us as a family, plus you have four weeks holiday (to be taken to tie in with family holidays

Requirements:

- Non-smoker

- CV by email

- Skype address or contact details

We really look forward to hearing from you. I work, so if you call pre c. 20.00 please leave a message and I'll call you back. No agencies please.

(Yn eisiau: au pair / nani Cymraeg

More photos (2):